Back at the Keyboard

Hey there, Toy Soldier fans!  After a long absence due to NaNoWriMo followed by a new job at Patheos.com as a professional blogger, then a new job working behind the counter at the bookstore where I read Tarot, and a heaping huge case of writer’s block, I am pleased to announce that I am back at the keyboard!

I will be carrying on with Brothers in Arms but I will not release anything at this point until the whole novel is finished, since there’s been so many re-formats and changes.  It’s not fair to you as the readers.

In other news, I’m going to be submitting A Few Good Elves to a friend who is an editor, so be prepared for a cleaned-up version in the near future.

Also, I am in the process of creating a Patreon account.  This is big news for those of you who want to support my work but know that as fan-fic I am limited as to what I can do with it.  You can offer to pledge monthly to help me create my projects.  I am thinking that I might make the Toy Soldier Saga (possibly even a print version) available as perks for supporting my Patreon campaign.  They would therefore be free gifts that I would providing to my supporters and not a commercial venture.  I do have other things that will be commercial ventures that the Patreon campaign would be supporting, such as Etsy creations, a steampunk serial series I am working on, and a new album with professional-quality recording.

But I’m still working out the details of that, so stay tuned!  And thanks for bearing with me all this time.

Leave a Reply

