Big Changes to My Patreon!

Diane Morrison

Hello all!  As you can see, it’s been a while since I posted anything here.  To be honest, it was because I was getting quite discouraged.  I wasn’t seeing a lot of Patron support, and I kept receiving criticisms that I should separate my geeky and fiction writerly stuff from my Pagan stuff, because people might want to support one thing but not the other thing.  This made me sad, since I was asking for monthly patronage in general, and seemed to me a general rejection of my person, no matter what side you wanted to butter that bread on.  Also, to do that and create individual Kickstarters for things kind of defeated my purpose.  So for a while I gave up.

But I think I have figured out a way to accommodate this desire from my would-be Patrons, and that is to charge by creation instead of by month.

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

