The Novels

Click on the links to go to the novel pages (containing description, videos, art, music, audiobook links and more!), or click directly on the book cover links to go to the pdf documents (note that there is no pdf for Sweet Water & Light Laughter at this time).


Book One “Mr. Midshipman Sunfall” – All his life, Shaundar Sunfall has been a screw-up, and with his mixed heritage, he has not been welcome among either the Alfar or the Sidhe. But Shaundar has a gift; he’s called to be a starfaring Pilot, who can see the mysterious Airts that blow through the stars, enabling interstellar travel. Will he finally have a chance to prove himself when war is declared against his people?

A Few Good Elves ThumbnailBook Two “A Few Good Elves” – Four hundred years ago, the spaceways were shaken by the Great Space War, as elves and orcs pitted their best spacefaring skills against one another. The orcs were at last defeated and imprisoned. Now war has broken out again, and young elven pilot Shaundar Sunfall is ready to answer the call and face his people’s ancient enemies; but he learns that war is no great adventure.


Brothers in Arms ThumbnailBook Three “Brothers in Arms” – After elven pilot Shaundar Sunfall’s ship is destroyed and he is imprisoned and tortured, bent on revenge he joins a secret program to infiltrate these new, highly advanced orcs called the “Balorians,” and learns that perhaps they are not so different after all. This knowledge forces him to tread carefully between conflicting loyalties in order to avoid betraying any of them.


Sable's Privateers ThumbnailBook Four “Sable’s Privateers” – In the aftermath of the Second Great Space War, still reeling from the destruction of his planet and his betrayal by the Avalonian Imperial Navy, elven marine “toy soldier” Shaundar Sunfall dodges Naval prosecution and joins up with his sister to become a privateer.  Can this ragtag band of misfits teach him how to trust again?


Sweet Water and Light Laughter ThumbnailBook Five “May the Airts Blow Fair and Free” – With the death of his sister and the unofficial disbanding of Sable’s Privateers, elven ex-marine Shaundar Sunfall  finds himself adrift, until he unexpectedly falls in love and makes the most unlikely of best friends – a Svartalfar.  He must then quest for the Crown of the Elven Empire on behalf of another Privateer – or wear it himself.  Worst of all, the Navy has asked him to return – as their Grand Admiral!  In all of this chaos, can Shaundar learn to be an elf again, and find peace at last? Or will his past finally destroy him?


One comment on “The Novels

  1. Pingback: I See the Toy Soldier Website is Back Up . . . | Toy Soldier: A Spelljammer Saga

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.